I know how to have a good time

I really do know how to have a good time.

At the moment (9:40) I am sitting in the hospital Emergency Room. For myself. No worries, I’m still alive. Though that is pretty obvious since I’m posting. I am, however, having some pretty horrible abdominal pain. I’ve been having them off and on all day, but tonight it really got bad. Standing up straight is bad, bumps in the road are bad, and deep breaths are very very bad. Everyone keeps telling me that I can’t stop breathing. Bullies!

They hooked me up to an IV and gave me some pain meds. I am still hurting, but it took the edge off. Which is something, though really they could have given me something stronger and just let me sleep.  Bullies!

So they took lab work (blood and urine) and then about an hour later they did a CT scan. In about 15-20 minutes I should get my final results.
~~~~~~~~~~

Results are in and I’m not going to die. Ends up it is muscular.  Seems that I pulled/hurt my abdominal muscles and for a while they will be hurting.  The doctor gave me a script for muscle relaxers and told me to take Motrin or Ibuprofen for the next couple days.  All in all it should be a very drugged up relaxing weekend.

To sum up how I think I did this: The past several days I’ve been exercising at night.  Some days working out on the Wii and the past two days doing sit-ups and push-ups.  Therefore the moral of the story is and what I leave you with to ponder:  Exercise is bad.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

