Exhaustion – that is what it is called

I am tired.  No – I’m pooped.  No – I’m exhausted.

Yeah, exhausted sums it up.

Today I walked dogs at Happily Ever After (3 miles walked total) then I came home and pulled the rest of the grass out of my garden area, cleaned up the garage, painted a few pieces that needed painting, ate some supper, showered, and started doing some laundry.  Oh, and I also made 2 candles with my neighbor for her mom.

I know, that is a lot.  And my body is now complaining about it…  my knees hurt, my feet are crying, and my back is aching.  Yes, my body is a whiner.

All I know is that as soon as my head hits the pillow tonight, I’ll be out.  Hopefully I can get up okay in the morning as it is a school day and my little buddy will be over bright and early to spend time with me.

Alright, I’m done for tonight, but feel free to check out my new page (up at top under my banner) where I’m devoting space to Happily Ever After, what they are about, and some of the animals that I’ve walked, enjoyed, or just found lovable. Yeah, I didn’t get the page done.  I’m still working on it and it will be up soon, but it is 11:15 and I do need some sleep.  Look for the page to be up tomorrow…hopefully

This entry was posted in Blogging, Gardening, Life, Volunteering and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

