Happy Birthday to Kalli

Today my Kalli is six years old.  6 years old.  This is an unimaginable number to me as it seems like only a few years since she was born.  Where did all the time go?  I know that it is cliche to say that, but really…I don’t know where the time went.  It seems like she was just a baby and now…

7 Month Old KalliThis is Kalli at a mere 7 months old.

And now, my girlie girl is 6.  Just a little change from the peanut that hung out on the floor.

Kalli at 6 years old.

Her face has matured but not changed very much otherwise.  She’s gotten so much more long and seems to be all legs now.  I’m very proud of her…she is determined and can be very hard headed, yet is very sensitive at other times and needs her mommy.  She is amazing.  She is like me in several ways but definitely looks more like her daddy.  She believes that she is a real princess (oh, her imagination) and in some ways she is.  At least, she is my princess.

For Kalli’s birthday we had family from both sides of the family over.  I made a new recipe…pulled pork (which I think everyone enjoyed), Kalli opened gifts, we had cake and ice cream, then the girls (Cassie, Kalli, Kyra, Kaitlynn, and our neighbor Lindsey) got swimsuits on and I turned on a sprinkler for them.  Let’s just say that I think a good time was had by all and that I’m pretty sure everyone had tired kids by bed time.  I know my girls were tired and cranky.

I still can’t get over it…6 years old…..
HAPPY BIRTHDAY KALLI!!  My beautiful 6 year old.

~~~~~~~~~~

I have my garden framed and now I’m just waiting to put plants into it.  My cucumbers that I started indoors are already growing along with my zucchini.  And tonight I looked and saw that my peppers are starting to poke through the ground.  I never knew that it would be so exciting to grow things.  To know that you did it, you’ve grown something and it did what you wanted.  It is very empowering to me.  I really think that I am going to enjoy this gardening thing.  Now if only I knew how I was going to fit everything inside my little garden.  Besides the other things I have to plant in it, I also now have 2 raspberry plants to fit in there.  I’m going to have to move a few things into my flower beds…which is fine by me, I just find it humorous.  I may be going a little overboard.

My beautiful garden.  Ready for planting.  FINALLY!

I’m hoping this next week or weekend to get some things into the ground.  Wish me luck.

This entry was posted in Family, Gardening, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

