Just keep swimming, swimming, swimming…

This week has been busy.

Monday I watched Brady and did laundry.

Tuesday we (Cassie, Kalli, Lindsey, and Brady) went to the library and then had a picnic lunch at a local park.  We spend 2.5 hours at the park playing and going for a walk.  Afterwards, we came  home and the girls all played outside in waterr.

Today, Wednesday, was our ‘outting day’.  We headed to the Wildlife Sanctuary to see the birds and feed them corn.  We walked around about 1.5 hours and then headed to Culvers for some frozen custard.

When we got home, the girls hit the pool (that I got from my parents so they didn’t have to sit in the rubbermaid tub) and spent about 4 hours playing in the water.

Needless to say, my girls have been sleeping wonderfully and have been asking to go to bed at night.  All that fresh air does a body good and keeps a mom sane. 🙂

Tomorrow we are hoping to fit in some reading time, summer worksheets, and a craft of some sort.  No promises, but there is hoping.  I think that I may win some sort of awesome mom award after this summer.  I mean really, most days I am planning some sort of activity for them.  The best part…the girls watch some tv in the morning, but then it goes off, music goes on and there are no complaints about it what-so-ever as they are too busy to complain.  That or they are just to exhausted to complain.
~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve added a little more to “The Players” page.  Check it out.
~~~~~~~~~~

I’ll post pictures from today, tomorrow.  The girls aren’t the only ones that are tired by evening.  My eyes don’t want to stay open.  Off to bed.  Night all.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just keep swimming, swimming, swimming…

  1. Papa Bear says:

    You are doing a good thing. Most parents do not put their children first, or think that it is to much trouble to go do things. I haven’t watched TV (regularly) in years and we try to keep it away from the kids as much as possible–unless there is a cool nature program on PBS or something WORTH watching for them…

  2. Paula says:

    Thank you, Papa Bear. I do admit that some days it isn’t easy to come up with things to do, but I’m actually enjoying this summer and it is going by quite quickly.

Leave a Reply

