Little Moments

Moments with Cassie: Lately she just wants to cuddle.  She is willing to give hugs and kisses, even giving them without us asking sometimes.  I find it almost odd.  I mean it is a good thing, but just a few months ago if you asked for a hug it was like asking her to do something completely disgusting and repulsive.

The fact that she is now freely handing them out is something that I’m having a hard time wrapping my head around.  I can only attribute it to an UFO having abducted her in middle of the night leaving behind an alien in her skin.  I’m still trying to decide if this is a good thing or a bad thing.

I, of course, am kidding.  I love Cassie more then life itself.

This is just odd having her be so much more affectionate then usual.  I do think it is because of changes going on with her.  Right now she is dealing with lots of hormones and changes.  I do feel for her though….growing up as a female kinda sucks.  I can’t speak for guys, though I stand by my opinion that growing up as a girl is worse then that of a boy.

Anyhow…

Moments with Kalli: conversation (paraphrased) that made me chuckle….

We were going to lunch with Becky and we drove past some construction trucks that were moving dirt around (I’m sure it was more important then that, but to me they were just moving things around)

Kalli: What are they doing?
Becky: The trucks are moving earth.
Kalli: The Earth doesn’t move   <enter the chuckling in my head>
Becky: No…not the Earth, just earth…like dirt.

This of course turned into a conversation wherein Becky and I talked about how the Earth does move and so does the moon, but not the Sun.  However, we more around the Sun.  And, I swear, when I looked back at Kalli in the mirror she had totally moved on in subjects and wasn’t hearing anything we were saying.

Another Kalli story….

Today I was telling the girls that this July has been the wettest July since 1912 and that we haven’t gone 3 days in a row without rain yet this month.  We were talking about it some in the car and after a little lull in the conversation Kalli says, “Jesus must be very sad.”  I remember telling her that when it rains it is Jesus or God crying, but I never thought she heard it or would remember it.  “I wonder why he is sad.  Or maybe they are happy tears??”, I replied.  I smiled to myself.  I really love that little girl.
~~~~~~~~~~~

I have some pictures that I want to share, but they will have to wait til tomorrow because I have yet to get my CasKal stamp on them.  Some are of my garden, some of other things.  I know you are really looking forward to the garden pictures.  In all honesty, I know that no one cares about my garden like I do, but I’m proud that I’m creating something and growing something without killing them.  Therefore…garden things you shall hear about and see.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, Gardening and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

