BPAP – episode 204

Here ye, here ye.  The meeting of the BPAP (Body Part Against Paula) is now in session.  First up on the agenda is to address which roles each of us will play in our plan of attack.  Side note: snacks and beverages are on the back table. Please feel free to stay for the party and social hour that will begin immediately after the meeting.

Why yes, BPAP is holding meetings again, what makes you ask?

Let me put it this way.  In my opinion, one leg isn’t talking to the other, all the joints are picketing, and no one is talking to the brain because it thinks it knows everything.  The list of demands from the picketers is a mile long and include something about not using them after 10:00 pm.  Pansies!

About 2 weeks ago I started hurting.  Not just here and there, but instead all my joints decided to get together and go on strike.  They ache constantly and nothing really helps.  I’ve tried a few different pain meds and there is only one that takes the edge off, but even that is minimum.

I know that I have arthritis and bone spurs in my low back and hips. (found out that shortly after Cassie was born)  And I also know that I have arthritis in other joints as well.  Lately, I hurt all the time.  I’m not sure if it is changes in the weather or if I’m just getting old (32 is the new 80 years old).  Either way, I’m headed to the doctor tomorrow morning to try figuring this out.  I’m tired of hurting and not being able to do things.

When the doctor walks into the room I’m simply going to look at her and say, “Hi…fix me.”

This entry was posted in Blogging, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

