NaBloPoMo – Day 11

Last night we were sitting in the living room, I was cuddling with Cassie, and Kalli was telling us all things that had happened during the day.

Kalli: Tomorrow is Veterinarians Day
Andy and I look at her questioningly
Me: It’s what day?
Kalli: Veterinarians Day.  But not the kind that works with animals.
Cassie: You mean Veterans Day.
Kalli: Exactly.

I love that girl.  She is so innocent and at the same time hilarious.  Though she doesn’t know why everyone sometimes laughs when she says something.

~~~~~~~~~~

Did you know that when you can only eat soft things, you are more hungry then if you could eat regular food?

Due to my encounter with the dentist yesterday, I am only able to eat soft things today.  Think eggs, pudding, mashed potatoes, bananas, I think you get the idea.  Also, nothing should be hot.  Warm is okay, but not too hot.

Today I even made myself a baked apple.  I’ve never had one so I found it surprisingly easy and very yummy.  It was a bit sweet to satisfy that sweet tooth and warm and soft to satisfy that I-can’t-eat-anything-that-would-be-possibly-crunchy-or-or-may-have-sharp-edges.

You don’t know how hard it is to find something to eat until you are limited to what you can have.  All of a sudden there is nothing to eat because everything is something you shouldn’t have.  Andy made me butter noodles for supper.  It was good, but it just didn’t hit the spot.  There are only a couple things that have come close to satisfying me in the past two days.  The one that has made me the happiest is a pumpkin shake from Culvers.  It is cool (aide with swelling?), smooth (calms me), and delicious (makes Paula a happy woman)

All this is to say that I can’t wait to be healed up.  I’m getting sick of a soft diet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

