NaBloPoMo – Day 19

We are entering weekend number three of NaBloPoMo and I’m still going strong.  Okay, strong isn’t the right word.  Let’s just say that I’m still going.  I have a mere 11 days to go until I’ve completed another year of NaBloPoMo.  I can honestly say that I’m glad it is almost done.

Not that I will necessarily go down to posting once a week, but it would be nice not to HAVE to post every night.  There are some nights that I think about it when I’m getting ready to head up the stairs.  Sh*t!  Sit at the computer and hope that something will pop into my head that will sound good in writing.

There are several nights that I wanted to just write… “Yes, I’m alive.  I’ll let you know if I’m still here tomorrow.  Post done.”  Something tells me I’d have complaints about it though.

~~~~~~~~~~

Tomorrow morning we are going to head downtown for the Holiday Parade.  It’s suppose to be cold so I’m already trying to think about how I can layer clothes on the girls so that they are warm enough and yet can walk.  Because, really, I’m not carrying anyone.

We will be bringing along one of Cassie’s friends, Jasmine, to the parade with us and I’m sure it will be a good time.  We’ll get to see all the floats, balloons, walkers, dogs, and, the finale…Santa will be at the end of the parade.  The anticipation of seeing Santa is fun in itself.

 

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

