NaBloPoMo – Day 23

I’d love to write more, but I just got home from a wonderful evening out eating at the delicious Melting Pot with Becky.  It was very nice to be out enjoying good food and talk without any children needing tending to.  Even if conversation did turn to kids from time to time.  You really can’t help that once you’re a mom.  Kids are your life.

Andy has already headed upstairs and I want to follow soon so we can talk before he passes out.  Fortunately for me, the girls are off of school tomorrow, Thursday, and Friday so I’ll get to sleep in some.

I’ll leave you with a picture of my niece, Kaitlynn, from her second birthday party.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

