Thankful

Last night when we got home from my parents’, we put Kalli to bed (Cassie was staying overnight at Grandma and Grandpa’s) and sat down to watch the next couple episodes of NCIS that we have from Netflix.

This left me with less time to post and therefore you got to read a shortened version of what I had wanted to really write.  Today I’m starting earlier on the post so that, hopefully, I get some content into it.

I had wanted to write about things that I’m thankful for and share memories from the past year.  But instead I wrote what I did before I had to lay down to pass out for the evening.

Now, I feel silly being a day late on this, but I do want to share some of the things that I’m thankful for.

  • Friends and family.  Those people that have stuck with me through my not so good times when I was trying to get my bipolar, anxiety, and OCD under control.   These are also the people that understand my quirks and live with them.  I appreciate these people more then words can express.
  • The individual that has helped me get my bipolar, anxiety, and OCD under control.  He has changed my life for the better and without him I would be a pile of mushy mess on the floor.  He makes sure I’m doing what I’m suppose to and even gives me a hard time when I’m not.
  • Andy.  Though he is part of my family, he deserves his own acknowledgment.  He takes care of me.  He holds me on my bad days.  And is there to enjoy my good days with me.  He is a wonderful Daddy and our girls adore him.  I am so thankful to have him in my life.
  • Health.  Not only my own, but those of the people in my life.  This year has been, overall, quite a good year.

This isn’t everything, of course, but a full list would take too much time to write all out.

There is one other thing that I would like to mention that I am thankful for.  That is the fact that today is the 26th and that means that there is only 4 days left to NaBloPoMo.  Thank goodness.  I’m seriously running out of stamina over here.

 

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

