First household tip of the year

It seems that a memo has gone out to everyone (or most everyone) except for me.  This memo in one way or another has told everyone that the speed limit has decreased by 5 mph and people should now take their time getting anywhere they go.

This is quite opposite of how people use to drive.  Before it seemed that I’d go 5 mph over the speed limit and I’d still be getting passed constantly.  Recently it is the other way around.  I’m going the speed limit and am passing others because of the memo that I didn’t get.

I’m not in a huge hurry to get places.  At least most of the time.  There are moments that I’m running late…just like anyone else.  Mostly though I’m just working on getting from point ‘A’ to point ‘B’.

Today, for example, I had to go to the store.  I hop on the highway and get up to speed.  And have to move to the “fast lane” because no one is going 65 mph.  I get where I’m going and upon my return home, pop on the highway again.  Same thing as when I was heading to the store.  Everyone is going slow.  Roads are dry.  It’s not raining or snowing.  I can’t explain it.  Coming up to my exit I have to move in to follow others.  I find that everyone is going 60 mph.  Not just one person, but everyone.

So my question is where is my memo.  Somewhere along the line a ball got dropped and I wasn’t informed.  When my memo comes finally, I’m sure there will be an explanation as well.  Because, really, it is a little ridiculous.

~~~~~~~~~~

I have a household tip for you.

If you want to get your house clean and keep it that way, I have a very easy way for you to accomplish this.  All you have to do is have one puppy move in.  Suddenly everything is kept picked up.  If not, said puppy will pick up for you and you get to thank the puppy each time she brings you something.  The girls are learning this lesson pretty darn quick.

Mind you, we have had it pretty good with Zoe so far.  She has had only a handful of accidents mostly pooping because we either didn’t keep her out long enough in the morning or we didn’t take her out right after she ate supper.  Yes, she has somewhat of a schedule.

She is sleeping through the night and I have no complaints in that department at all.  She starts her nights out in the girls’ room, but them moves in by us to crawl under the covers in between us to stay warm.

She is a puppy and therefore is doing some chewing.  She has her chew toys and has attempted to chew on non-toy items only a few times.  Fortunately, I don’t really leave her unattended for too long of a time without checking in on her so I’ve caught anything she gets into right away.

I can honestly say that having a puppy in the house has been easier then I thought it would be.  Now, quick, someone slap me for saying that out loud.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

