Not a ‘Man Cold’, but a cold just the same

I have a cold.  A head cold to be specific.  I’m not expecting anyone to rub my head or say “poor little bunny”, I’m just putting it out there for all to know.  I’m sick.

The girls have been bouncing viruses back and forth sharing them from time to time.  (I’ve taught them to share so well…) Even Andy has had one or two colds this fall/winter.  I, however, have remained healthy-ish.  That is, until now.

I’m not sure what led to my demise, but Sunday I started feeling ‘off’.  You know that ‘off’… that feeling where you know that things are about to go downhill.

And now I’m riding the yes-I-feel-like-crap-now-stop-looking-at-me-that-way train.  I’m doing good though.  I’m putting on my ‘big girl panties and sucking it up’.  Except… from time to time I want to whine a little.  I want to tell everyone how icky I’m feeling.  I want to lay on the couch and call the paramedics.  It may not be a  “man cold” but I feel crappy just the same.

Look at that, I’m feeling crappy and still keeping you up to date with my day to day happenings.  That, my friends, is dedication. Ded-i-ca-tion!

Note: If you didn’t understand some of the references in the above, you must watch this.  It is too funny.  And, I’m sorry to all the males reading this, a little true for most men (Men that I know, at least)

This entry was posted in Blogging, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

