Yes, I’m still alive.

You may have heard, but just in case you didn’t, the Packers won the Superbowl.  Also, welcome out from under your rock.

We watched the game at a local bar and grill while cheering on the green and gold.  The girls thought that we were absolutely crazy with our excitement level and they were completely unimpressed with the noise level of everyone’s cheering.  In fact, Kalli went under the table for a period of time to sit on your coats to get away from the hooting and hollering.

We left for home at the beginning of the 4th quarter.  My girlies were fading fast and I wanted to get them home and ready for bed before a meltdown occurred.  We watched the remainder of the game from the comfort of our living room and while Andy and I high fived the win, Cassie and Kalli watched on completely confused as to why we were so thrilled with their win.

They knew it was a big game and they knew that it was exciting that they won.  However, I don’t think they understood the meaning behind the win.  The fact that the Lombardi Trophy is home, where it belongs.  Some day they may understand this.  Or they will continue to look at everyone like they are nuts.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Tonight we ran out to get Valentine’s Day cards for the girls to give out at school.  When we got home, we got out of the van and were heading out of the garage to go inside.  Kalli then walked face first into the driver side mirror knocking her head backward.  She didn’t fall, but instead started crying while standing there.  Andy was there and picked her up trying to sooth her.  He carried her into the house and we checked out her face.  Everything was fine.  I do wonder still about her sight even though doctors have told me everything looks good.  Hello, my kid just walked straight into a side car door mirror.  Face first!

The evening was going on normally when Kalli takes my mesh garbage can that I keep by my computer desk and puts it over her head.  Andy and I laugh some and tell her that she is goofy.  I was thinking about how cute she is and how much I love her.  Then she said words that were so true that they had us almost falling to the floor.

“I’m clumsy so I need to wear it.  I need a helmet.”

 

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

