Vacation 2011 – Day 2

It is just after 9:00 pm and we are on the bus heading back to the resort from Epcot. Cassie and Kalli are sitting together, Kalli’s head is on Cassie and Cassie is singing quietly. It is moment like this that make me really feel like I’m doing something right. I feel like I’m doing my job in life by raising two beautiful and caring (most of the time) little girls.

Once we are back at the resort there are showers to be given before tucking the girls in for the night. After that is accomplished I plan to come back to post about our day’s events.

~~~~~~~~~~

It now 10:00 and the children are clean and sleeping.  Life is good.

Today we actually slept in.  We all needed the extra sleep to recuperate from yesterday’s events and the traveling of the day before.

Once up and showered we headed to Epcot to see what fun we could find. For anyone who is drawing a blank as to what Epcot is… Think BIG golf ball.  Yeah…that place.  Until you are there in person and see that huge golf ball for yourself, you never realize just how big it is.  That sucker is huge! As we walked in we watched that massive sphere grow until we were standing almost under it.  Yes, of course I took pictures.  Do you not know me at all?

We marveled for a bit and we even had our picture taken in front of the ball.  At first it was the girls, Andy, and I.  Pick your jaw up off the ground.  Yes I willingly had a picture taken of myself.  As much as I don’t like how I look and having photo proof of me, I do want to have documentation of our vacation.  I want the girls to be able to look back and see that momma, daddy, and them had a good time.  Then add in the grandparents and you have a ball right there.  Almost as big as the big golf ball.

We made our way around some of the park seeing a couple little shows and poking around in shops and such.  We have two more times that we will be back at Epcot before we leave Florida so we decided to take it slower.  The girls had a blast at Nemo and Friends where there were aquariums everywhere and we watched all the different fish and learned some about them as well.  We also spent quite a bit of time in the Ineventions building.  There was a lot of hands on things here that were teaching tools as well.  The girls could have…and would have…spent a lot more time in there, but we steered them to the door telling them that we would go back the next time we are at Epcot.

Overall a very nice day.  No one had to be brought to the hospital.  No boxes were lost.  It was hot, but we spent a lot of time in the buildings.  And everyone had fun.

Tomorrow we are headed to Hollywood Studios where it is also Star Wars weekends.  I will explain that tomorrow along with how my husband will have spent the entire day smiling.  This is his dream come true…Star Wars Weekends and we get to be there for it.  Let’s just say that I’m happy for him and just leave it at that 🙂

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

