Vacation 2011 – Day 5

Today we spent our day at Epcot. Along with other things we got more autographs and pictures with characters, hung out in the ‘Nemo and Friends’ aquariums, and played in the Innovention building.

I have to admit that I really like the aquarium and Innovention building a lot. Mainly because when you visit them you are inside and in the air conditioning. Also those areas are very educational and have many things that the girls can do.

We also did a lot more walking today. Oh my goodness the walking…

Let’s put it this way.  My feet have handed in their resignation and will be leaving as soon as we are back home. You’ll have to come to me if you want to see me because I will be footless.  Sorry.  In the meantime, my feet literally burn. It hurts anytime I stand on them.  While sitting helps, it only works until I have to stand again.

And as long as I’m airing my complaints some… It is hot here. I am sick of the humidity and the searing sun. I want it to be sunny and warm, but this is more then I’m used to.  I also know it is Disney and we should have fun and not notice the heat. That is impossible at this moment though because my feet are still giving me the death stare.

Heat, feet, and humidity aside. We had another fun day. After we finished our dinner at the Coral Reef, we headed back to the resort to cool off, relax, and do some laundry.  While laundry isn’t exactly what I wanted to do while on vacation, I also didn’t want to take up the extra space packing clothes for two weeks.  Therefore, we packed for a little over one week and decided that we would then wash and wear again.

There are a few downfalls to doing laundry here. Number one of which is the fact that it makes me REALLY miss my own washer and dryer.  I love my machines and their wonderfulness.  Number two is the fact that, holy crumpets, washing and drying laundry is expensive!  Lastly there is the fact that the dryer doesn’t dry enough to actually get the clothes dry.  Right now I am sitting with damp clothes hanging all around the room.  $2 and still my clothes aren’t dry.  Ridiculous!

And still, life goes on.  I keep trying to remind myself during heat, pain, and rip off laundry machines…I am lucky to be on such a wonderful vacation and I’m lucky to have my family along for the ride.

Tomorrow we are off to Magic Kingdom.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

