October 20, 2011

I have a few posts in the works and am trying to get them written up, photos into place, and them up on the site.  At this rate, they will probably get posted for the beginning of NaBloPoMo.  At least it would give me material for the first few days of the long month of November.

Sure it is only 30 days but when you are trying to come up with something to write every one of those 30 days, it can seem like an eternity.  I’m a ‘homemaker’ who ‘babysits’ and volunteers at my children’s school.  My days aren’t all that exciting and finding material to work with is difficult.

One of the things that I’ve had in the works for a little bit is a new page that will be entitled “Kalli’s Style”.  Anyone that knows my Kalli Bean understands that her style is a little, well…eccentric.  Most mornings she puts her own outfits and accessories together.  I feel that I should almost put a sign around her neck:  “I dress myself – aka: mommy has nothing to do with this.”

She has her own idea of what goes together and how she wants to look.  She actually spends quite a bit of time in front of the mirror in the morning getting things just right.  I bite my tongue….. cheeks….. and lips trying to let her be herself.  She doesn’t care what anyone says and is proud of her outfits as she poses for me to take pictures.  Part of me wants to tell her that things don’t go together, but at the same time I don’t want to squelch her creativity.  Her creativity will be squelched enough by peer pressure as the years go on.  I want her to be comfortable being who she is and wearing what she wants to wear.  I would love for her to be that girl that wears crazier things and that everyone accepts as just the way she dresses.

 

And even though I must muffle my giggles at times, I love the fact that she is being an individual.  I spoke to her about starting a “Kalli’s Style” page and she liked the idea.  She has told me that someday she is going to tell and teach other people what to wear.


Check out the new page 🙂

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

