November 1, 2011

Day 1 – Here we go.  30 days of writing.   I’m scared already.  In fact I just thought about the fact that I had to get a post done.  At almost 8:30pm.  I need to think about this posting thing earlier in the day so that I can put something together that is actually worth reading.  Or not completely thrown together.

Yesterday was Halloween.  The girls reused their princess dresses that they used in Florida and dressed up as Cinderella and Sleeping Beauty.

Fortunately it wasn’t horribly cold so they didn’t have to bundle up too much.  They made out like bandits in the candy area though.  I don’t think we’ll ever be able to eat all the candy they got.  Though, really… we never are able to finish all the Halloween candy.  We usually toss out whatever is left at Easter.

Today I had my buddy, Brady, and I took pictures of him in his costume.  I took so many pictures that I really had a hard time finding only a couple to share on here.

I have to admit that I’ve never met a train conductor that I thought was so cute.  I actually have never met a train conductor, but you understand where I’m going with this.  Right??

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to November 1, 2011

  1. Becky says:

    LOVE the pics (which you probably already guessed). But I really wanted to comment that it’ll be training for me this month to check the blog every day- I’ve been getting pretty bad about it. Almost as bad as I have been about writing in my own blog. In fact, I briefly considered NaBloPoMo, but then I realized it would be impossible, and by the time I thought about it again, I’d already missed a day. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

