November 9, 2011

 

Day 9 –

Today was the first snow of the year.  ICK!

I’m sure that when I was a wee little one, I enjoyed the snow and even wanted to dress in full winter gear to go roll around in the chilly white fluff.  I’m sure I even got excited when the first flakes fluttered down to the ground.  I probably cheered on Mother Nature begging for more.

Now, however, I’m not a fan of snow.  Don’t get me wrong….it is beautiful to look at.  From inside a nice warm cozy house.  I don’t like the cold and driving in it is not in my top 10 things to do.  Let’s add to this that Cassie can’t crutch in snow because she would slip and break something, I’m sure.  Also pushing a wheelchair would leave her with frozen wet fingers.  For us to push a wheelchair through snow is extremely difficult and the snow just packs into the wheels so that you end up carrying unassembled snowmen with you.

Some assembly required.

 

 

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

