November 24, 2011

Day 24 –

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

Today I woke early to make Pumpkin Pies.  I wanted to make them last night, but was a 1/2 cup of sugar short.  And though I wasn’t thrilled about having to get up earlier this morning, I didn’t have that much of a choice.  It’s Thanksgiving and that, in my opinion, requires Pumpkin Pie.

After pies were made, we packed up and headed to my parent’s house where  my mom, dad, brother, sister-in-law, Andy, the girls, and I had a delicious lunch and talked about what we were thankful for.  We then cheered on the Pack and decided that we are also thankful for a 11-0 season so far. 🙂

I really have so much to be thankful for this year.  I have wonderful family and friends – These people support me, are there to listen or lend a helping hand when needed, and encourage me.  A husband that truly understands me and knows how to (for lack of a better word) ‘deal’ with me on my worst days.  He loves me for me, no matter how crazy I am and makes me want to try harder to be a better person.  My girls…they teach me so much everyday (sometimes that includes patience).  They make me proud to be their momma, they help keep me grounded, and they are the one thing that I don’t think I could live without.

Health – we have all made it though this year without any major illness and we are very thankful for this.

I am thankful for so may other things.  Things that I don’t know how to write about or even to put into words.  I’m a very lucky person and, though we aren’t rich or have a whole lot, I am extremely wealthy.

What are you thankful for?

I’m now off to work on my Christmas cards.  Yes, I’m making them by hand.  This proves that I really am crazy.  There is quite a bit of time put into this year’s cards, but I am proud of how they look and am looking forward to sending them out to my friends and family.

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

