November 25, 2011

Day 25 –

It is 11:45pm and I’m just getting a chance to sit down to post.  I picked right now to sit down to write because it is 15 minutes until midnight and I wanted it to get it done before it is tomorrow.  Time flies when you are having….fun?

Tonight I spent some time in the basement trying to get things organized in the girls’ area and then I came upstairs and worked on those Christmas cards that I’m hoping to get out in the mail next weekend.  I have a sample card made up and I love how it turns out, but the reproduction of it takes time and is a little on the putzy side.  Usually I don’t mind doing putzy little jobs, but when I look around and see everything else I should be doing, it makes it hard to keep going on them.

Therefore, I’m cutting this short tonight (I’m sorry) so that I can try to get a bit more done around the house and with my cards before I call it a night.

One last thing though.  Today is my niece’s 3rd birthday, and though I know she won’t read this I want to say it anyway.  I can’t believe it has been 3 years since I sat in that hospital waiting for her to come into this world so that I could take pictures of her (I believe that I was the first one to get pictures of the peanut) and once it was my turn, cuddle her to pieces.  HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO KAITLYNN……my little Bella Bean!!

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

