Better a Little Late Than Not at All

Wrote this on the 13th but never got it finished. Yeah, I’m awesome like that. Better late then never.

Today is my Mommy’s birthday. While I shall not disclose her age (see what a GOOD daughter I am?) I have to take a moment to wish her a happy birthday. Happy Birthday Mom! I love you and you truly are the best mom ever.

My mom has always been there for my brother and I. She talks me down when I am overwhelmed and seems to always has the answers to everything. I talk to her almost everyday. Even if it is just a phone call to ‘check in’ and ask what’s going on. And, sure, we butt heads from time to time (I’ll even sorta admit that it usually involves me being in a funk/mood……sorta ;). But even so, I love her so much and can’t imagine life without her.

She has taught me so many things over the years. A lot of which were things I learned by just watching her. She has an ease about her. She doesn’t get her feathers ruffled easily and takes things as they come. She is a planner but knows that no matter what the situation, things will work out in the end the way that they were meant to be.

I respect her greatly and hope to be a lot like her when I grow up. (because I’m not grown up yet…I refuse to grow up). I know I don’t say it enough, but I hope she knows just how much I love her. She is truly the best mom in the world and the only one that I will ever want as mine.

I love you mom!

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

