Crazy Busy

Did you know that October is an important month?  It seems that it is not only Breast Cancer Awareness Month, but it is also Spina Bifida Awareness Month , AND NaBloPoMo.  NaBloPoMo is National Blog Posting Month and a month that people can try to post every day of the month as a challenge.

I was going to try to take the challenge since I’ve been completely slacking on writing the posts as of late.  However, it was about half way through the month before I realized that it was NaBloPoMo.  Oops!

I’ve also been busy working on a side project.  I’m starting up a new site in which the main topic is Spina Bifida and everything that goes with it.  I want something that helps families going through what we have gone through and answers questions frankly and gives some ideas on what to do in certain situations.

In other news, the girls are busy with a number of things now that school is going.  They are both in Girl Scouts.  Cassie has taken on being in a couple school clubs, a club that meets Thursdays through the local YMCA, and is very busy with school and friends.  And this isn’t even to mention the fact that I want to get the girls back in swimming lesson now that the summer is over, but I can’t seem to find a time that would work well for us.

Andy and I are starting to have to divide and conquer and sometimes events overlap for the girls and we end up each taking one of the girls.  This is the fun of life to continue though since I do want the girls to be involved.  I want them to be in clubs, meet more people, and have things that keep them busy.  It is just a little crazy for Andy and I to work around.  This isn’t even mentioning that from time to time it messes up our normal dinner time of 4:00-4:30.

I’m still volunteering 2 days a week at Kalli’s school and loving it.  I have to leave early now on those days to get home for Cassie (her school gets out about an hour before Kalli’s) but I enjoy the time that I do get to be at school.  I feel so appreciated and like what I’m doing is making a difference.

I guess you could say that things have been pretty crazy over here in our little household.  How’s your households holding up with the beginning of fall upon us?

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, Life, Volunteering and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

