NaBloPoMo – Day 11

8 WEEKS!  That is how long it has been since I’ve had any soda.  Crazy!

I started going soda-free 8 weeks ago to 1) see if I could, 2) cut out calories, and 3) soda is expensive! And now it been the equivalent to 2 months and I’m still going.

That isn’t to say that I haven’t had a couple moments when I’ve thought it would be nice to have a soda.  Just one single soda.  What would one soda hurt?  I’ve stopped myself by thinking about how good it feels to be able to say that I have made it so many weeks without soda.  Not everyone is able to say that.  I feel like a champion having made it 8 weeks now and I want to be able to continue to grow that number of weeks.

I’m sure at some point I may have a soda again. Maybe one here or there.  But at this point I am feeling empowered by the control I have over what I’m putting (or, in this case, not putting) in my body.  While I will admit that I’m interested to see how it’ll taste after being without the sweetness for so long, I’m not willing to try it just yet.

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NaBloPoMo – Day 11

  1. erinific says:

    That’s great! I once managed to cut down to one single Diet Coke per week, but that’s about the best I could do.

Leave a Reply

