Christmas – 2 days and counting

This past Saturday my brother and his wife were in town and we celebrated Christmas with my side of the family.  It was so nice having them back, even if it was only for a few days.

Since then we have been gearing up even more for Christmas.  The girls received several games for Christmas and we’ve spent many hours playing them.  For anyone who doesn’t know, I’m not a game player.  I don’t enjoy board games and such.  But I’ve been sucking it up and playing because that is what parents do…right?  Right?

Today Kalli and I worked on a kit that Tony and Kelli got for the girls.  We made Gingerbread Men.  Cassie didn’t want to join us at that time so she still has to do her man yet.

 

 

photo 1

 

This evening I mixed up a batch of homemade marshmallows.  I thought it would be fun to give them a try.  We will enjoy them on Christmas Eve with some homemade hot chocolate while we watch our Christmas Eve movie, Polar Express.

photo 2

 

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

